Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-10-06 at 10:07 a.m.

I feel good yeah. Feel good...

Long time no talk huh?

Busy, busy, and more busy! Z's gone so I've been a bit lonely but things have been so hectic that I don't have much time to myself, so it helps time pass faster.

Eating has been spot on. 20 or less points per day, plus an average of 3-4 activity points 5-6 days a week.

Working out has been great. I have to get up much earlier to get to the gym so that I can do my workout and get to work on time, but mostly I do it to beat traffic. Once I get to the gym and finish my workout I can take my time getting ready, doing my hair etc. That has been nice, but I miss my sweetie at the gym with me. I get my protein shake when I'm all done and then drive to work. I get the early enough to try to catch up with email and I feel more prepared until things hit the fan later as the day progresses.

Workouts are still 30 minutes of cardio and 30 minutes of lifting. I vary the body parts I lift daily. I lift 3 days with my cardio done afterwards and then on the next day I do cardio only to give my muscles a break and stretch them out a bit. It's been working. I keep them to an hour so that I can fit them in the day and I don't feel burned out.

I'm pretty much sticking to 3 meals a day with a late afternoon snack. This has been working for me, but when things get so busy I don't get my late afternoon snack so I just have a late evening snack instead if I'm not too full from dinner.

Things are still clicking. I'm focusing on making this just another routine. I'm not making this a race. I've been wanting to get this last 15 off for a while and now I only have roughly 10 or so to lose so I want to do what I know is best and try to enjoy it as much as I can along the way. I haven't cut out eating out or having alcohol. I just have it in moderation. I try to make good food choices that will fill me up in the long run (protein and fiber) versus trying to eat only veggies because they are low in points and I can eat a lot, but be starving later.

I'm looking forward to the next weigh in even though I'm not expecting to lose anything because I lost just a bit over 5 lbs last week. If I do that will be a total bonus. I think I have lost a bit more weight, but we'll just have to wait and see Saturday morning. I might take a peak on the home scale tomorrow morning though :).


Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com