Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-09-27 at 11:46 a.m.

Unofficially here

I'm at an unofficial weight of 149.8 lbs as of this morning post 5am workout.

I ran 8 miles with my mommy yesterday and then got to hang out and catch up on things while eating an incredibly yummy and healthy soup made from scratch by my loving mom. To make the day all the more splendid I got not 1, but 2 calls from my beloved Z!

I've been eating roughly 6 small meals a day, working out daily, drinking my water, and it is getting me results. I'm at 48.2 total pounds lost so far. I'm getting back to my original 56 lbs lost. I'm just trying to be consistent because that is what got me the great results before. I'm not trying to do the marathon training anymore because I found I can not concentrate on loosing weight and running long distances at the same time. I really want to get to a healthy weight. That is more important to me at this time.

I've found the clinic and Dr. I'm going to use for my breast augmentation. I'm really excited and scared. I'm going to wait until Z gets back to discuss this change further. He will make a wonderful support person, but I not only want him to be my supporter, I want him to be part of the process. What is even cooler is my mother trusts him enough to not try to be pushy about being my car giver. She was very against me getting it, but after I presented all the research I found and explained my reasons, she felt more comfortable. Especially the fact that Z said I didn't have to do it for him and that he loves me the way I am. I'm truly doing this for me. Most likely in the next month if Z and I agree on things I will go a head and have surgery.

My baby comes home in 9 business days ;). I'm going to be bouncing off the walls when time gets closer! I want him home so badly. 5 weeks folks! That is a long time to be gone from someone you love. I've never had to go that long. Call me spoiled. Maybe it is also because it was 5 months in to our relationship when things are still fresh. Both parties are still clingy.

At first I was so incredibly sad. I thought maybe there was a part of him that wanted to spend that much time over there to get away from me. We were always together and maybe that was finally suffocating him. Z would talk about how it won't take that long to finish the project but if they took a little more time they would be able to check out the sights and maybe Italy while away.

That worry sat in the back of my mind for a while until he told me how much (over and over again) he missed me and how it's been the worse (exaggeration I'm sure) 5 weeks of his life without me. I've felt the same. I don't feel complete without him near me, touching me, talking to me, experiencing things with me. At least I didn't let this affect my weight loss efforts so far. I can not wait until he gets home and sees the weight loss. There may not be much that I've lost but that coupled with the fact that we haven't been together for 5 weeks should have a HUGE affect on both of our libidos ;). Hopefully I'll be able to loose another 3.8 lbs to make it a total of 10 lbs lost while he's been away. I don't think should be a problem if I just stay consistent.

Hurry home Z... I need you.


Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com