Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-09-21 at 8:15 a.m.

How you doin?

Me? I'm doing great this morning. I woke up and went to the gym and still feel the endorphins flowing through my body. I got up at 4:30am and hit the alarm once, but quickly got up afterwards, because I was wide awake. I have an appointment after work for my first consult for breast augmentation and then I'm having dinner with a girl friend at the Cheesecake Factory. Thai lettuce wrap here I come! I needed to get up early if I wanted to get my workout in, so I did exactly that. I also went to the gym last night. I was sniffing a bit and I was sooo cold. I didn't sweat as much as I normally do, but I am still feeling really physically tired from getting back from NY.

I had a great time, but am sorry to report that I can not go on vacation with my parents for longer than 3-4 days. We've tried it before and we always have the best intentions but we always end up fighting and they are always nasty and the things that are said are hurtful. I walked away when things started getting ugly which I'm proud of myself for doing AND I didn't go to the nearest bar, so I guess I'm doubly proud of myself. I also went to the gym almost every day except for Monday (got in too late) and Sunday (flew out at 7am), but I made up for it by working out for 2 hours for two other days during the week. I didn't eat like a crazy woman either. I was there to take in the sights and sounds of NY, not eat them. I didn't deny myself either. I had Sangria the first night and a Heineken the last night during dinner. I even ate more chocolate in the last week because of the Hershey�s store being located right next to our hotel, but things must have balanced out because I lost 2.4 lbs by the time I came back from vacation. Pretty cool huh? I guess I can control my urges. I was up to 156.8 before I left and boy was I upset! I just tried to keep moving and make good food choices. I didn't log anything because dial up was too expensive and I only had fast internet through the TV in the room for 24 and I used that time to email my Z in Dublin. We also talked almost every day. He is so sweet! The conversations totally kept me sane. I don't know what I would have done with out hearing his voice. It's so soothing to me.

I weighed in again this morning and I'm down another 1.8 which is even cooler. I'm just trying to treat my body like a temple and keep moving. Consistency is the key, so that is what I'm trying to do. I'm really enjoying how I'm feeling this morning after getting my butt up for a morning work out. It's been soooo looonnng that I forgot how good it feels. I'm thinking that if I can keep this up once Z gets back, I'll just pack my stuff the night before along with my lunch and shower at work so that I don't wake up the entire condo while I get ready and blow dry my hair etc. I'm really liking this feeling so hopefully I can keep it up. I'm going to try my best. I alone can make it happen right?

I just so want to be back in the low 140's. Z says when I loose the 10 lbs I want and when I get my boob job I will be DANGEROUS!! Tee hee. Looking forward to that day. Yes I am. I've put a lot of work into what goes into this body and how much it needs to sweat so I figure this improvement I want to make is part of the overall process. I can not wait. I have fears as well but I've done a lot of research and ask a lot of questions so I should be fine once they put me to sleep LOL! I can't wait to see what I found out tonight.



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com