Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-09-19 at 5:38 p.m.

Engaged

So I'm off the market.

I GOT ENGAGED on Friday September 16, 2005 to the love of my life and my best friend.

...I forgot to take pictures but I will when I get home.

I'm so incredibly happy to find my soul mate and also very lucky.

Course he is a lucky guy to grab me up before someone else did.... yeah right! ;p

On the weight front...

I'm more determined than ever to get things moving. I've been thinking lots and have decided to stick to the weight lifting, cardio, protein and clean carbs deal but I'm going to join WW Meetings again for the accountability. It can only help. I hope I can find a good leader in my area and maybe a few people to click with in the end. I'm not going to be crazy about it. Z said he would monitor my moods to ensure I wasn't making myself (and he) unhappy.

Working on the details of everything and enjoying every conversation! This wedding is for us foremost. We want it to represent us. Not a big hub bub as I was never one for all the frumpy stuff that usually goes with a wedding. I did not have a wedding book. I did not dream about what my wedding dress would look like. I did not pick out my colors. I never thought I would find the "ONE". Now I have and that is the most important thing to me. Even when Z proposed, I grabbed him first and cried. I couldn't believe it. I was sooo happy. Then after all the happy tears and his clarification that I did indeed say YES he asked if I wanted to see the ring ;). It was beautiful. I felt very grateful that he thought so much of me. He even gave me the option of choosing a different band when we look at wedding sets. So thoughtful. It's much bigger than I ever thought I would get or feel I deserve, but I've been told to just say "thank you" and smile instead of refuting a compliment. I love it. But I love Z more.

Thank you sweetie for choosing me!!!

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com