Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-08-25 at 10:39 a.m.

What was that about the turtle and the hare?

I ran 11.57 miles last night. I was going to run 2.43 more but I was tired and it started to pour. It was nice and cool during the drizzle but I had chafe under my left arm and my back and the right ankle wasn't very happy so I just did my make up 11 mile run. Today I'll be going to the gym later tonight to get my 3 miles in and some weight lifting. Feeling pretty good today. My hip flexors feel a bit used, but my legs feel alright. My ankle is still a bit sore, but what do I expect right? ;)

Still trying not to think about Z being gone the next month but its hard not to. Plus the weather is getting dreary so that doesn't make my mood any better. I just want to snuggle up with my baby and sleep. Oh well like I said I'll just keep myself busy. In another sense I'm looking forward to having some time to myself to get my act together and gather my thoughts on weight loss and eating for the next month. I'm going to get a new digital scale for my house to replace the old one that broke. I'm also thinking about trying out the new WW Core Plan. Can't hurt right? I don't imagine I'll be going out much, so it shouldn't be very difficult to figure out what I'm eating and drinking shouldn't be that much of an issue, but if I do decide to have a few items not on the core food list I can deduct that from my 35 flex points. I'll see how things go.

I haven't been sleeping very restfully the last couple of nights. Not sure why, but I wake up really tired and don't want to get up. I also get up several times at night lately. I haven't done this since I've been with Zac. I got up twice to go to the bathroom last night alone. Then I had to get up and close the window because the sprinklers were getting on my nerves. I caught myself looking at the clock many times last night as well. What is going on? This feels different than my normal I don't want to get out of bed, because my baby is all snuggled in the blankets still so I want to be with him. Maybe it's the dread of knowing that I'll be sleeping alone for the next couple of weeks and I know that I will have a hard time with it? Could be... I'm just so stinking tired! I'm going to go home after work and take a nap I think. I'm a big girl I can do this. I've done this, but I guess I don't have to like it.

Workout log:

11.57 mile run outside in the drizzling rain - priceless:)



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com