Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-07-25 at 11:01 a.m.

Weekend Success

This weekend went wonderfully. Z and I got to go to dinner with his old roomie and his girl friend Friday night, then we got to sleep in on Saturday which was heavenly and then we totally kicked but got more things unpacked and organized. We're just about there!!! Then I finally called my mom that night and things went well. A little slow but then smoothed out. I can tell she has been thinking about some of the things I said and she is trying. I am too. So that is a start :). I decided to take everyone to Todai my mom's favorite place to get all you can eat sushi. Yeah it's not the best, but when you eat sushi like Z, myself and my mom you need to go some where affordable! LOL. We planned for Sunday at lunch. Before that I got to meet Carrie a WLS girl I've been communicating with on and off for the last 3 years. It was totally cool and surreal meeting her at a local Starbucks in Puyallup. I really enjoyed our talk. We covered everything from weight loss/gain issues, food, kids, what we don't want to pass on to our kids and how other people we know are doing. It was totally awesome! Boy did we talk tee hee. We would of talked longer had it not been for the fact that Z called me to politely remind me that we had a lunch date with my mom for her b-day giggle. I would of totally loved to have stayed to chat but I alas I had to go. It was totally cool meeting you Carrie. Maybe when I'm in your neck of the woods we'll be able to catch up again! Keep up the hard work of eating clean and working out Raaararrrrr!!!
Lunch went really well. Mom seemed to have a great time and I didn't find my self tensing up or having to take a breath and hold for 10 secons (Thanks for the suggestion Carrie) and I didn't feel Z's hand on my knee to let me know I was getting riled up. I just enjoyed the moment. I decided it wasnt worth getting all upset about things and getting into another fight. I'm glad I did . Everyone got their fill of sushi and conversation. We then went house looking in Redmond with my parents. My mom just about had a heart attack when we walked into a really nice home she thought was roughly 500k but it was more like 800k heh. Z and I called it but my mom is not used to seeing prices like that. We just explained we would be looking further than that area and things would be more affordable and we would still be able to find what we were looking for:). We're not worried. We have time to look.
Today Z and I got up early and headed into the gym for an 1:35 min workout that felt grrreeeaaattt! 50 min on step mill and then 45 lifting. I haven't felt this exhausted in a while and it feels marvelous. I'm worried about being on call starting tomorrow afternoon, but we'll see how things go. This last week was pretty quiet except for during the day so we'll see but I still plan on doing my best to get into the gym. It totally makes my day and I really enjoy sharing that time with Z. He seems to be enjoying himself as well. He has taken alarm clock duty for a while since I can't be trusted at the moment. I did promise to take a turn at it in a while though. It's nice to wake up to kisses and what not AND on time for the gym and work heh.
Well it's off to work and it's a beautiful day!



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com