Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-06-12 at 2:22 p.m.

Leg Day

I made it into the gym this morning. I was woken up by the sound of my outdoor faucet being turned on. Mmm painters must be back to. I woke up finally since I was still groggy from not sleeping very well with out Z. I didn't go to sleep until my eyes were so sore from being awake too long and trying to entertain myself with the computer and then the TV. My eyes basically said enough is enough damnit! I had a fitful sleep and had the pillows lined up next to me so it didn't seem like I was sleeping alone and I slept on his side of the bed. I'm sure those few things I did helped me finally fall asleep ;). What can I say I'm attached to they gym.

He stopped off and had dinner with me before he headed down south for his bro's graduation which was really sweet. I didn't want him to go or rather I wanted to go with him but I got a lot of stuff done around the house yesterday and I'm going to hang out with the parents this evening. Probably will go out to dinner once mom gets off of work.

I proudly replaced the on/off cold water valve and pipe under the kitchen since. Replaced one of the toilet seats in the guest bathroom. Cut the front and back lawn. Climbed up one of the painters tall ladders and staple gunned a square of tiny holed chicken wire over the mast bathroom vent hole, since it seems that the damn birds were going in and out of it and shitting on the nice new paint job on the house. I then had to clean it off and paint over the new chicken wire and the spots that had been damaged from the bird. Man do I HATE bird. Little shit heads. Why can't they just leave my house alone? What did my house do to deserver this type of treatment. Go bother someone else�s house. Sheehs!

The house is looking really good since they are starting to finish the trim. I points out a few areas that needed another touch of paint in the main color, but the painter guy laughed and said that they will finish the trim and then go over everything once more. At least their thorough. Cool. One less worry for me and my mom. I took the liberty to tough up a few other places yesterday as well while I was at it. I also clean the bird poop off my master bedroom window. Just another reason not to like those little things. They shit on everything including nicely washed cars.

So next subject is that my arms are still sore, but I was proud of the fact that I followed up with my leg workout anyways. I'm feeling kind of achy all over and my throat really hurts, so I hope I'm not coming down with something. Z asked me if I was sick yesterday because of the way my voice sounded, but I thought it was just allergies. Maybe not...? We'll find out soon enough.

Last day of TOM. I'm no longer bleeding like a suck pig (sorry TMI) so that is good news, because it needs to stop tomorrow, because Nita is HORNY!!!! Heheheh. So is Z tee hee. He just about devoured me yesterday before dinner before he realized no can do right now... poor guy. He looked absolutely flustered. He handled himself well. Hey I've done my part in keeping him appeased during this difficult time, but it's hard when you feel like a bleeding bloated whale. Not very sexy, so it's hard to pull of any type of sexual acts, comprende? hee hee. He was very understanding though. I'm only on tom every three months, so it will be another 3 months after this. Thanks goodness! I can't wait until I'm back on those little hormone pills tomorrow yeah!

That's about it.

Workout:

30 min elliptical

30-40 min (lost track) weightlifting for legs (squats, lunges, stiff legged dead lifts)

30 min treadmill (high incline level 14 and slow pace of 26-30)

Hopefully I'll be able to run tomorrow morning with mom if there is time, since it looks like I'll have to work tomorrow. No word from the co-worker that I'm covering for which totally bites. But oh well. What's a girl to do? Go to work. I need to pay my mortgage, right?

BTW Friday was a rest day and a free day when it came to food. It was very enjoyable. I won't be weighing myself in for another month - officially anyways. We'll see how things go with adding the weight lifting.



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com