Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-06-01 at 4:19 p.m.

Throat hurts, tired, sleepy, don't-want-to-be-at-work-type-of-day.

Back to the old grind.

Eating wasn't thaaaat bad, but I did eat a bit more than I normally would. We went to the gym on Saturday and I ran for 6 miles on the treadmill and my ankle didn't hurt that much. I didn't do another work out until today. I did 1 hour on the elliptical and it was a bit hard, since I'm feeling kind of achy, tired, sleepy, and my throat hurts a bit. It was a long rough weekend, with lots of fun, drinking, eating, working (unfortunately) and good chilling out time. I always have a good time with Z :).

We're planning a hike to Mt. Aix soon, so I'm going to have to keep the workouts pretty regular. I need to get good shoes and some other stuff, but Z will help me out with that. I can't wait. I never been on an over night hiking trip before, so I'm looking forward to it. I want to see how prepared I can get my body before we go. I want to hold my own weight and enjoy the trip as well, so I better make sure I keep the intensity high, but try not to injure myself before the hike. So excited!

This week is short. 3 days to survive before the weekend. I need to make sure I get my water in, eat clean, and workout for a minimum of an hour per day. I'm going to keep the goals easy so that I set myself up for success this week. I probably won't weigh myself until Saturday morning, since most of this week has been shot as far as watching my intake and what not. I don't want to discourage myself. I'll weighin first thing Saturday morning.

Z gave me a wonderful full body rubdown with lotion last night that was supremely heavenly. I've never experienced that before. He is so spoiling me but I love every minute of it tee hee. I love that man. How can I not? He also took care of packing everything up in the car while he let me sleep off 3 allergy tablets (taken all at the same time). They were knocking me on my kiester (sp?), because stupid me should have only taken 1, but I wasn't listening and I was so itchy, nose was running and raw and I was miserable and wanted it to stop. I slept for a while in the car as well. He's so wonderful to me. I hope I deserve all of this. I'm sure he wouldn't be doing it if he didn't think so, right ;)?

Keep on keeping on...



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com