Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-05-19 at 5:01 p.m.

More Productive Day

Fat can kill you in more ways than I thought... Read this

I'm a bit tired today, but I got up right after Z left for work at 9am, started laundry, and went to the gym for 1 hour and 10 minutes. I was going to stay longer but I got bored on the elliptical without a new magazine to look at or my mp3 player to listen to. We're going to stay at my house this weekend so I'll try to remember to bring those items with me so that I can do longer visits at the gym - if my ankle and feet can take it. I've been ok the last couple of days, but my ankle and feet definitely hurt. But then again when do they not hurt? It sucks, but I'm coming to terms with the fact that they may always be this way and I'm just going to have to learn to deal with them. That does not mean I'm going to cop out and not work out though. I just need to do things that don't put as much pressure on the things that hurt. Or make sure I switch things up a little bit. I'm just going to play things by ear. Z is always there to massage my aches and pains. I don't even need to ask most of the time. I just mention that my ankle hurts and he grabs my ankle and starts massaging. Even while he's driving sometimes :). He's so sweet.

Eating has been pretty good. Still not in the mood to journal points, but I'm still watching my intake, portion size, and over all point totals. I went grocery shopping for the guys today and picked up some healthy snacks as well, so I brought some of it to work for dinner. Z and I went to Todai today and it was awesome as usual. We did pretty good, but could have eaten a little less. The majority of what we ate was good for us though. Lost of sushi!!! So good!!!

The day seems to be passing a bit slower today. Maybe because I'm a bit tired? My lower back is hurting a bit more than it usually does and I was spotting a bit. Wondering what is going on... It could be that I'm supposed to be on TOM right now but I taking my low hormone dose birth control pill for 3 months straight (skipping the placebos) and then I'll have my TOM then. Similar to when I was taking depo shots every 3 months. It's not bad, so I'm not going to complain too much. I just hope this doesn't turn into an entire month of spotting again like it did 2 months after I started taking the lower dose hormone pill... Cross your fingers!

Other than that things are pretty solid ;).

Until next time...



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com