Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-04-29 at 8:39 a.m.

ouchhhhhh!

My poor finger!!!

Oouch! Yeah �this� girl hit a few awesome balls at softball practice yesterday after being all afraid that I wouldn�t have the hand-eye-coordination to do so any more after so many years (10 years). Low and behold I still have it. Woot! Unfortunately when I was buying a new glove, I quickly decided to NOT get a new batting glove because I thought that was too over the top for the first practice of the season after not playing it for so long�. Ummm yeah, It was SOOOO not the right thing to do. Right after I hit a few and went to put the bat down, I glanced at my thumb and noticed something white hanging from my finger. It was the skin that was ripped open on a nice big blister! @#$%^! �Z� helped me clean it last night since I saw a bunch of black stuff in it and I couldn�t bear to do it myself. Well, I would have been more than capable of doing it physically, but I was feeling kind of girly and needy so I asked and he was happy to oblige *smirk*. He�s my protector . Love that guy� And I�m learning to ask for help. Improvement is a wonderful thing folks.

My eating was awesome yesterday. I only earned 3 points for playing softball for an hour yesterday, but hey it�s something, right? I�m so freaking tired today that I might take a nap at Z�s after he gets off of work and then go to the gym when he and J go to play racket ball at the Pro Club. That place it sooo niiiiiicccceee. But expensive. Hence I stay with my 24 hour fitness membership for now�

Sherri Fritz�s funeral is this Friday in the mid morning. I don�t think I�ll be able to make it, but I will be praying for M and his family in this time of need. I�m still really, really sad about her death. I think about it all the time, but I know some how, some way, that something good will come of it even though right now I can�t imagine what�

It�s almost Friday � thank goodness! There a bunch of us getting together on Friday and I have a b-day party to attend on Saturday. Sunday nothing planned so far, but most likely need to visit with the parental units to keep them happy and not neglected heh.

I�m keeping my fingers crossed for another on target day and hopefully some exercise later.

Hopefully tomorrow I�ll show a loss on the scale. It�s been two weeks since the last time I weighed myself, so we�ll see. On a good note my other size 8 jeans are definitely fitting looser in the legs and butt area. YEAH!!!! Now that is what I�m talking about.

Please send all your weight loss vibes my way.

**** I forgot to thank my wonderful man for massaging my raging calf last night. Feels much better this morning. Just a bit tender. My ankles are sore as expected though. My finger is looking good. And all of this thanks goes to you - my special guy...;) Thanks for constantly giving me the attention that I've seeked for so long and I don't even have to ask for it to boot. You are too good to me. Loves U!!



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com