Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-04-28 at 9:47 a.m.

Focused

I'm feeling on task today. I went grocery shopping yesterday, packed my lunch & snacks for the day, so I'm surrounded by healthy choices. I'm trying my best to set myself up for success!!! :) I almost left my lunch at home though since I stayed with Z last night. I'm going to try to cut back on coffee since the creamer is empty calories and I never seem to finish it anyways. I'm going back to tea for a while since it has no calories. I'm still drinking lots of water (roughly +128 oz) a day and I've still managed to get my workouts in everyday since last Friday.

I have softball practice tonight for 3 hours so looking forward to that. I haven't played it for a while, but I started playing it in the 3rd grade and played varsity as a freshman in high school. I love playing sports, but ironically softball season was when I really messed up my right ankle in high school... Maybe that is why I haven't played it for so long? Either way I'm going to try to buy some mid foot cleats (better ankle support) and I'm looking forward to getting a new glove and batting glove. I originally said that I would slow down on shopping, but I've got to get these or else I won't be able to play *sly smile*...

The size 8 jeans I got in Guam in Dec. 2003 are getting a bit looser, but they still aren't where they were. Course they were always tight in the butt and thighs now that I think about it :). The BF said I was going to start trouble wearing them to work... tee hee. My retort was that the guys can look all the way, but they can't touch.

I can't wait until these last 10 lbs come off. Once I get those off I may try to loose another 5 at the most. We'll see.

Hopefully the weather holds out. It's getting cloudier by the moment with a few splashes of sun shine here and there. I should have brought a sweat shirt!

I called my mom this morning and she said she is very happy for me. Her mind is finally at rest, now that it seems that I have found someone who cherishes me, takes care of me, puts me first in a lot of things, and all of this without being asked! She used to worry so much that she wouldn't sleep and her ulcer would act up. This inevitably led to many fights between us, which is NEVER fun. I'm so glad that I met Z, even though at the time I would have never dreamed things would progress the way they have. I am truly blessed. My mom made sure that I told him that she felt he would make a good husband and a father in the future - if he chose to do so. Most guys would be terrified to hear something like that, but I know that we're both in a time in our lives that we're looking to find someone to settle down with in, so if all goes well, we'll see what the future has to bring us...;)



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com