Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-03-10 at 10:53 p.m.

Day 40 final update

Day 40 Final Workout Update.

AM - 30 minutes lifting for arms
AM - 60 minutes elliptical w/arms
AF - 45 minutes step mill
PM - 65 minutes step mill

So I went to the Pro Club to do my PM cardio session intending on doing 45 minutes on the step mill. I don't know how far I was into it as I usually don't look at the display. I've got my mp3 player playing and I've got my fitness mag I'm looking at and then all of a sudden in my peripheral vision I see a man on the Precor in the row in front of me fall over and start to seize. As soon as I saw it a guy on another step mill down from me located right behind the guy jumps off too and runs over to him. Since I see he has the guys head in his hand I make eye contact and tell him I'm getting someone at the front desk in the next room. Now this place is HUGE, so I was praying someone would be at the Womens Center desk. There was I explained there was a man down seizing and I needed her to call 911. I run back and she follows to like confirm my findings and then runs back to call the downstairs front desk to call 911. Several towel boys show up and ask what can they do. I ask if they could help me move - as I'm already shoving Precors out of the way - the machinery near him so he can lay out and not be laying half on and half off the neighboring machines. When he went down he was still holding on with one hand which helped him not hit his head on the next Precor. By the time I got back to the guy, he had stopped convulsing but was still coming too. Breathing was good and controled but he was no responsive still. His eyes were wide open and darting in every direction. We find a drivers license in his pocket so we were able to use his name. He tried to respond but things weren't coming out correctly. We just reassured him and told him to relax that he was ok and safe. Right before the paramedics showed up he was responsive so we asked him if he had any conditions. He said no. We asked him if he knew were he was and he said yes though he couldn't say and then he asked wide eyed what the heck happened. We told him and asked him if anything hurt. He said no, but we still didn't want him moving until the paramedics got there. His eyes started to tear when he realized that something serious just happened. I felt so bad for him. He was worried. He was still pale and shaky but was coherent. We told him that we put his iPod in his jacket pocket and that his ID was still there too. When the paramedics got there they asked him the same questions and then asked him to sit up. He was able to do that without any issues. They rolled him on a rolling chair to another room for privacy. The people that gathered moved away and they righted the machines. The guy that held the guys head was shaken up and left for the day. We both talked about how scary that was. We were the first to see him and that we were glad that he didn't hit his head but we were worried about him. I got back on the step mill kinda numb. I didn't know how far I had already gone so I did another 45 minutes just to be safe though estimating what time I would have left my office and usually gotten to the gym I would have been on there for at least 20 minutes. Either way that is all I could think about when I was working out. It is really important to be checked out by your doctor. He was around my age. He looked totally shocked and he kept looking to me with questioning eyes. I felt so bad :(. I called Zac as soon as I was done. I told him what happened and said that it scared me because I usually put everything in the locker. I did have my cell but it's locked and my on-call pager wasn't going to give any informaiton as to who I am and who to call. If that was me I wouldn't of even had my ID on me. I will carry my gym card from now on at the least. Just in case. I wouldn't want to go through that alone. Poor guy. I wish him well.

It's been a long day. I've got a house full of routing guys. I'm hoping they keep it down because I'm going to sleep and don't want to slay them if they are too loud ;). I get kinda grumpy and let everyone know. I'm gonna try to sleep in a bit tomorrow morning and then do my AM cardio then see what the weigh in is. I'll be adding a PM session as well I think. Tomorrow is grocery shopping, cooking, and prepping meal day as Z and his younger bro work on the fence. Busy day a head. I'm going to sleep.

Nite!

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com