Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-02-15 at 11:53 a.m.

Day 17

Day 17:
146 - no workout yet and I had my cheat meal last night. My back is VERY sore to the point that I'm staying home to rest up a bit. I feeling a bit better but it's still tender. I'm giving about another hour before I go assault it at the gym with my leg workout and cardio ;p! Yeah I'm a glutton for punishment. At first I thought that maybe I had pulled something last night when Z and I were moving the broken dishwasher and stuff last night after our lovely dinner, but it turns out that it feels just like muscle soreness. I guess I DID go a really good back workout huh? ;) I should be fine to workout. I'll just be careful.

Today I planned on increasing the weight from a 45 lbs bar with two 35's, to two 45's, but I'm not sure my back will handle it okay. I'll feel it out first. If it's too much weight I'll stay with the 35's. I then wanted to try some one legged hack squats. They are supposed to be GRREEEAAAAT for leaning/strengthening your legs as well as you BUTT! Heck Yeah! They are also supposed to be really brutal and make you want to throw up so I thought I would throw some of those in as well. I don't want to do any more dead lifts of good mornings, so I've got to try a few other things to mix things up today. I also want to do front lunges with a 45 lbs bar and do them pulsing instead of taking steps. Yesterday I slightly pulled something behind my left knee during my elliptical workout in the AM and I felt it all day and during my step mill workout but not to the point where I had to stop or anything. Just kinda week or tender. So I'm not thinking walking lunges would be a good thing with the knee today, but the weight held a crossed my shoulders in the front while I lung/pulse should be good. Good isolation of the hamstrings and butt muscles those are ;). I might do some of the leg presses where yo isolate one leg at a time by pressing up on a weighted platform while you stand on one leg and lean forward to rest your upper body weight to get balance. This is also supposed to be a great leg/butt workout. Do you see a pattern her hee hee?

I'll do my PM cardio with Z and do another 60 minutes on the elliptical machine.

Today I'm going to try to keep my cals around the 1300 range as I ate around my upper level at 1700 yesterday :). I'll get my water in and eat my normal meals. I'm sure I had a bit of sodium last night and the alcohol (only 1.5 glasses) needs to be flushed from my system as well. All I have to say is I surely can NOT eat as much. I pretty much filled up on the warm spinach salad with tomatoes and spiced chopped pecans and red onions slices tossed in a olive oil and balsamic vinegar dressing with lots of garlic. Can you say YUM!!! So good! I gobbled it down. We asked for the goat cheese on the side ;). When we went to Kiana for the food tasting I was NOT crazy about the goat cheese bruschetta so I thought I wouldn't like it on the salad either, but I tried a bit of Z's with it on and it was yummy! But being lactose intolerant and it being high in cals because it is CHEESE it's better that I not have any of it anyways. I then had 3-4 small bites of the egg plant parmigiana, 2 small bites of manicotti with Italian sausage and 1 bite of the baked shells with cheese and spicy Italian sausage. It was all delish, but I was in pain and couldn't even finish my wine. I had only a few sips of water too, but I was full to the gills! :) I just sat there staring at all this delicious food that I absolutely couldn't eat because my stomach was full and already pissed. It's already giving me grief this morning so I'm sure a lot of this 2 lbs extra will drop off by the next Monday official weigh in. We're not planning on going anywhere this weekend so that should help as well ;).
Just resting up for the hellish leg workout I'm going to put myself through and then I'll see what the day brings. Probably laundry as I've already run a load in the dishwasher and stamped and mailed all the invitations too!
Hey Jessi I need your addy to mail you one! I almost forgot!
Oh and I should be able to kayak this weekend. I'll double check with Z to make sure he doesn't have anything planned for us ;).

We had a great V day together and I controled my eating/drinking YAY! I'm on my way to actually making this a new life style so far ;). The big think was that I did not feel deprived!

It's a beautiful COLD day (39 degrees).

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com