Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-02-10 at 10:18 a.m.

Day 12

Day 12:
145.4 slightly up from yesterday but that could be from not being able to have a decent BM for about 3 days - sorry TMI! I'm also going to cut out the servings of SF hard candy. I've been using it to combat dry mouth, but I don't need the extra carbs (14 carbs per serving which is 5). I had 3 servings throughout the day yesterday due to stress ;). So yeah no SF hard candy for a while to see if that changes things up. Plus I'm going to up my water. I've been WAY thirsty at all times of the morning, during the day and right before the night time. I literally have dry mouth. My jaws hurt from chewing SF gum so I'm just going to go without and instead try to drink more tea. I already drink a crap load but drink more tea is what I'm going to anyways. Maybe that will help flush the old system out as well ;). I also have not been taking any supplements for the last 3 days. I ran out and am trying to figure out if I want to try Lipo 6 (rated #1 fat burner for women for hard to lose areas in 2005) or Xenedrine's new product. I'm still doing research.

AM - 30 minutes lifting for arms. More prayer curls to kick the old arms into high gear. Dips and skull crushers :).

AM - 60 minutes of elliptical w/arms. My legs are still sore and so are my arms and back :). I still pushed and pulled and used my glutes and hamstrings to move me through my workout.

I completed my PM cardio session last night. I was so tired after eating dinner and checking my email I almost didn't think I was going to make it. Then I remembered Oxyg3n had a new weight loss mag that came out on 2/7 so I was all excited to get it before my cardio session to motivate me even more. I picked that up and a Her's Muscle & Fitness mag as well. They were all about butt exercises!!! Z's favorite thing! He is always asking me if I'm going to do more butt exercises because he thinks my rear is hot but thinks it would be cooler if it were even hotter. He can barely keep his hands off me now. What the heck will happen when my buns are even tighter?! Tee heee. I'm working on finding that out. I will start incorporating more glute exercises on Sunday I think since it is my rest day. That and ab work. That should round things out nicely. Or I'll do it on Saturday after or before my cardio session. I'll play with that.

Food from yesterday:
1441 cals
102 carbs
57 fat
127 protein

workout yesterday updated:
AM - 30 minutes heavy lifting for shoulders
AM - 60 minutes elliptical w/arms
PM - 45 minutes elliptical w/arms

Tonight there is 45 minutes of cardio and then packing food and stuff for the weekend down south with Z and his family. I will be most likely going out to eat on Saturday so I'll bring my scale and measuring cup :). I'll have to pack other stuff for throughout the two days since I have no idea what will be there and I don't want to inconvenience my future mother in law. I'm also going to take the invitations so I can label them up and maybe we can stop off at the post office so that I can buy 100 stamps so I can stamp them as well and mail them off on Monday at the latest. I'm so tired and looking forward to some downtime with my sweetie. I feel like I'm on auto pilot and snappy all the time because I'm tired and have even less patience than I normally do and my sense of humor takes a back seat. I SORRY SWEETIE! But there are times when I all chatty and happy. I'll work on making those happen a bit more often for both of our sakes. Some intimate time when I'm not so dog tired would be nice too. Ahh well TGIF right?

I'll be getting up early Saturday to get my workout done at the gym since we'll head south afterwards, but at least I won't be having to get up at 4:30AM again! Ugggh so dang tired. I wonder if that is holding up the weight loss. I know 8 hours of sleep is an important factor, but I've only been able to fit 4.5 to 5 hours a sleep. Probably not good, but that is all I got. I'll work on this next week. Here is a shot of the weight tracking graph in www.sparkpeople.com. It seems my weight fluctations are normal. We'll see what tomorrow brings. Hopefully/probably a bit lower. Either way it's almost another pound lost from my last official weigh in on Monday. Monday is the day I'll take the next official weigh in. I'm sure this weekend will be fine.

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com