Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-01-30 at 1:49 p.m.

Why I'm doing this.

I was readying through Jessi's journal and it makes sense to point out why I'm going doing this.

As Jessi said I'm okay where I am. I've been able to maintain 155-150 for about 2 years now. I started at 200 lbs about 6 years ago. I did WW to lose the first 25 lbs in roughly a year. Then I hit a plateau and stopped going to meetings. I then signed up for WW online but couldn't get it together. This was about the time I started contemplating using my credit card to pay for the Lap Band surgery in Mexico. I was dead set on doing it. I wasn't going to tell my mother. I was so focused. Then one person close to me asked me if I was ready to throw in the towel at 175 lbs. Was I ready to give up? Did I really do everything that I could do? I got defensive at first, then I started thinking about it and I realized that I wasn't done. I HATE to lose. I don't like to not finish anything I start either. So I gave it another try. In 3 months I lost another 25 lbs. I had never been less than 175 in my life. I remember being in the 8th grade and having my mother try to bribe me with purchasing me clothes if I lost weight. That never worked. I had to do it for myself. I finally did that. It took me a while to not be afraid. Afraid of gaining 50 lbs over night. Afraid that I was born a fat girl and would always be a fat girl with a pretty face. But while I was smaller than I had been in my whole life I enjoyed shopping but felt really uncomfortable with the way people treated me. It took me a while to get used to it. I also had a really hard time dealing with my mothers compliments all of the time. I felt resentful. Angry. Lost. Then I met Z. He helped me deal with a lot of the uncertainty. He made me answer questions that I wasn't ready to deal with. Maybe question my motives. Asked me what I wanted to do to reach my goals. Helped me figure out a way. At least to give it a try. Made me believe in myself. So here I am giving it a try. For me. For my happiness. For my health. For my future. For us. I'm giving it my best shot.

WW got me where I am now, but I want to be more than "average". I want to feel comfortable in my skin. I want to feel confident. I want to have my clothes glide on and not require tugging or pulling. I want to be lean and mean. I want to feel strong. I want o use my strengths to help me achieve my goals. I know I will never be a skinny minny. I don't want to be a skinny minny. I want to be able to carry myself, but I want to be feminine at the same time. This is very important to me. I want to be a "better" me. In the future I would like to compete in a figure competition. This year might be a bit too much to ask for as the wedding will be happening soon, but that doesn't mean that I can't get my body into shape now and do it later.

There are 90 days until the wedding. I'm going to break my challenge into 7 weeks stints. If there is anything that I learned is that you have to break things up into feasible pieces or it can become too much.

So there is my story. I want to be the best me and I'm willing to throw down to get there.

Bring it!!!!

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com