Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-01-14 at 2:22 p.m.

Week 1 completed

Yesterday was a perfect day.
I did my AM cardio, did my afternoon lifting, and did my PM cardio. I also ate well so it was a 4 **** day ;).

Saturday 1/14:
30 minutes elliptical w/arms & 30 minutes running.

I was way tired today!!! I was just trying to power through. My hamstrings were still so sore from my leg workout on thursday. My hip flexors were sore as well so as you can imagine that made running very interesting. I tried to use my arms to help push me along, but my arm workout Friday made even that difficult! ;p I hung in there and when I finally did sneak a peak at the time it was 21 minutes, so I only have to keep going for another 8 mintues! YAY! I knew I could finish then. I was praying that only 12 mintues had passed! Thanks the lord! ;)

I weighed in at 149.8 after the workout before my shower. I'm tired. Very tired. But happy that I was able to stick to the plan this week despite my very busy schedule. I read that Jennifer Lopez will get up at 4am to get a weight lifting and cardio workout in if her schedule is packed for the day. So will Oprah. Now we all know that they are very busy ladies but the make fitness a priority. We all know that no one can do it but ourselves, so we need to make it important to make it into the gym no matter what. I have two gym memberships and one is 24 hours so I have no excuses. I'm glad we held off on buying the treadmill! I can do this.

Recap of this week:

Monday 1/9:
155
AM - 30 min elliptical
AM - 30 min running

PM - 45 min lifting for chest
PM - 10 min running but stopped due to heel pain.
PM - 10 min elliptical w/out arms
PM - 25 min elliptical w/arms
Total of 45 PM cardio min.

Tuesday 1/10:
151.6

AM - 60 min elliptical w/arms
PM - 45 mim lifting for back
PM - 10 min run
PM - 35 min elliptical w/arms

Wednesday 1/11:
151.6

AM - 30 min elliptical w/out arms
AM - 30 min run

AN - 30 min lifting for shoulders

PM - 45 min elliptical w/arms

Thursday 1/12:
152.6

AM - 60 min elliptical w/arms

AN - 45 min lifting for legs

PM - 45 min elliptical w/arms

Friday 1/13:
153.6

AM - 60 min elliptical w/arms

AN - 45 min lifting for arms

PM - 45 min ellptical w/arms

Saturday 1/14:
149.8 (WOOT!)

AN - 30 min elliptical w/arms
AN - 30 min running (tought!)

I got to sleep in as I was in much need of catching up with some shut eye. I averaged about 6 hours of sleep this week. Not good! I'll try to be better next week.

Food was good but I should try to watch the sodium intake a night.

Water was good on some days and not so good on others. I'll try to keep an eye no that.

Vitamins were spot on.

All in all it was a good week. Other than the fact that I would like to cook a bunch of chicken and acorn squash and yams to have them on hand for dinners. Z and I went out a lot this week but I just made smart choices and I didn't do bad. We have such long days between our driving schedule, work, and our workouts that it makes it hard, but we're working it. Z is so wonderful. He is very supportive and has picked up a lot of slack and keeps reminding me that I can't have everything (food cooked, laundry done, lots of cuddle time, and lots of sleep) and do this challenge for myself. Thanks sweetie. I couldn't do this without you! I'd be a mess!

I'm gonna go get my nails done and maybe go find a new pair of shoes and a shirt for tonight. We're getting together with some friends so it should be fun. I'm planning on having at least two glasses of wine and some good food. We'll see how I feel though. I'll be drinking lots of ice tea too to help with my hydration. Sunday we have dinner plans with some other friends but it's a bbq place so I'm not worried. Salad and grilled meat? I'm so there ;)!

Week 1 done!

6 weeks to go!

3 weeks until the 1st dress fitting since the alterations!I gotta get my 5 inch shoes! :)



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com