Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-01-14 at 10:31 a.m.

TGIF!!!

Never though I would make it to Friday this week. It has been a rough one, but it will hopefully be easier or I'll be more used to this new schedule in the coming weeks. I got up a bit late, but I still made it to the gym so YAY! I still have left knee pain right above the knee cap from the twisty knee injury I sustained the last time I went snowboarding but I think it's healing slowly but surely. I'm sticking to the Precor or the Elliptical for now so that I can keep my knees soft as I exercise. I just try to concentrate on not locking my knees out when I workout. Running has been out due to how much shock your knees absorb. Hopefully the knee will be feeling better soon so I can crank out a good run. For now I'm just happy I can continue to move and sweat for now.
I've decided to give myself a night off of JC food tonight when we go out for dinner with Z's parents. I think we're still going to the Met, but that might change. Either way I'm looking forward to dinning out. I'll just have to make good food choices (which I normally do), but most importantly I need to watch my portion sizes!!! That kills me every time. I'll probably choose a chicken or seafood dish. I'll watch the starchy carbs and order a salad without cheese and maybe no croutons as well (but I really like them ) with a FF dressing or balsamic vinaigrette. I love that stuff! I'll even let myself have a little bit of dessert but only a little. If we order appetizers I will limit myself to one or two. Most likely one. I want to save room for dessert. The first time Z took me on my birthday we ordered appetizers, we had a salad and our dinner and we were stuffed. I couldn't even finish my food! The people near us ordered this dessert that looked to die for. I'll only order it if it is something that the birthday boy wants and the rest of the family will eat. That will help me watch how much I consume as well. If I remember correctly the thing was HUGE!
I remembered all of my food items today, but I didn't need to worry about my dinner since we will be going out. I will also be skipping the dessert for JC and will just save it for next week. Z's parents should be at my place by 6pm or so, so I hope I get off work early enough to change the sheets on the bed and clean up some before they get there. I want to make a good impression.
I'm feeling a little tired but relieved that it's Friday and really looking forward to hanging out with Z and his family. I can't wait.


Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com