Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-01-12 at 9:26 a.m.

-4

Yup, yup ;). That is a 4 pound loss after eating everything but dinner and my snack, drinking 132 oz of water and with my clothes on in the evening. Not bad for my first week of my 1200 calorie new eating plan. I didn't feel deprived either. I had a lot of variety so that made it kinda fun as well. I decided to do another planned menu since it was so easy to follow. They even let me substitue the snack and lunch that I still had (since I forgot them at home) for this next week instead of HAVING to purchase the entire new week. If I can keep this up I can lose like 12 lbs this week. We'll see. I know that the weight was not water weight as I was already drinking over 100 oz of water a day and I already had my workout plan in gear. I'm actually taking it easier on the workouts than in the past because of previous injuries. I also thought more and more about making this a longterm change. Something I can do for the rest of my life. You know be aware of roughly how many calories I should consume at breakfast, for a snack, lunch and dinner so that I can make good choices when I eat in the future. I don't plan on buying JC meals for the rest of my life. It's just very convenient right now, but I am making sure to take a look at the calories per item to see how they plan things out and I'm looking at my WW cook book to get ideas and Z's S0uth B3ach cook book. Both of them have great ideas. My WW cook book even has the exchange break down of each item along with points so that is really cool. The SB book only has calories but it isn't too hard to figure out how that correlates to JC. I'm still trying to figure out what an actual protion size would be for like 1 starch. The consultant I had last night said 1 starch is like 1 cup of rice, but in general dinner has 2 starches and I can not imagine they want folks to consume 2 cups of rice right? I'll see what the website has to offer up for explaination or I'll email the support to get some answers.
After weigh in at JC I visited Z at the condo so we could catch up and see each other. It was really nice except for the fact that I though I was really, really hungry, but after having a diet vanilla pepsi I was good until I got home to each my chicken fajita's and my banana. Boy 2 small flour tortillas w/about a 1/2 cup of grilled onions, bell peppers and about 1 oz of chicken didn't look like much but I was stuffed with that and my banana.In the past I would of wolfed down 4 tortillas filled to the brim with fajita stuff and at least 3 oz or more of chicken. Then I would be stuffed and uncomfortable. Not to mention eating half a basket of tortilla chips to make my tummy even more distended ;). I'm re-learning what a healthy portion size for a normal, skinny, healthy person is. I don't want to find ways to cheat the system or ways to kind of finagle the eating plan. On WW it seemed that was what I was always doing. Or I would try to compensate by working out like a fiend. I'm going to try to workout 60 minuets a day. If I'm really bored and I don't have anything to do I might go to the gym for a second session but I don't want to start trying to make exercise make up for my bad eating deicions this time. My knees and joints are necessary for me to have a happy fulfilling life in the future. I want to not be in a pain and have to take meds or not be able to do things that I want in the future - if I can help it so I'm going to start trying to take care of my body as well. Heck I'll be 30 next year so I might as well start now, right? So far no stress about food and my knee is feeling better so I can't really complain. I am a bit tired since I worked out last night and got to bed at midnight and then got up at 5:30am to workout this morning so that I could get it out of the way and beat the crowds.
I can't wait to see Z tonight. I already miss him...

Thursday 1/6
elliptical 60 min

Friday 1/7
elliptical 60 min

Saturday 1/8
elliptical 60 min

Sunday 1/9
snowboarding 4 hours

Monday 1/10
rest - still sore knee

Tuesday 1/11
precor 60 min

Wednesday 1/12
precor 60 minu





Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com