Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-01-06 at 12:28 p.m.

Day 1 down, day 2 in process.

Things went really well yesterday. I was only hungry right before dinner and a little right before bed time. I thought about it though and I wasn't really hungry. Sugar free jello just sounded good and it's a free food so I could have it, but I decided that I didn't really want it. Plus I was already in bed reading with Z. I could barely keep my eyes open after a few moments so I gave up on the reading thing and shut my eyes. Z and I had a nice nightcap and then went dreamily off to sleep land. I slept like a log but noticed that when the alarm went off this morning and I hit snooze like I always do and got back into bed my body temp rose really fast and I couldn't stay under the covers and had to get up. That hasn't happened in a long time! That is what used to enable me to get up at 4:30am every morning to workout in the past. That was my natural alarm clock. I couldn't stay in bed if I wanted at that point because I was too warm. I could just kick a leg out or throw off the covers but that would be defeating the point now wouldn't it? ;) Now if it wasn't so cold outside I would get my butt out and workout in the morning, but on second thought I really like that Z and I support each other by going to the gym at the same time. We may not be able to workout in the same gym but we drive in the same car and go at the same time so it's almost like going together. Every little bit helps right? So I did another hour on the elliptical. I actually got to the gym at 7:45pm or so and it wasn't too crazy busy. I lucked out again on the parking thing, so the parking gods were smiling down on me again yesterday - yay! That's three days this week already. I don't know if they will be so nice today, but I'll give it a shot. Z and I will go after we get his South Beach lasagna recipe prepped and cooking. I know he wants to go, so I decided to wait for him so that we can do our double date thing to the gym together.
Food is still going well. It's pretty simple. I follow what is on my menu, pack my things and eat in 2 to 3 hour intervals (meals and snacks). So far so good. I'm feeling relieved about the fact that I don't have to be obsessed about food right now. I'm learning the ropes on the JC website and have found some similar tools to the WW one so that is making me happy. All in all I'm in good spirits. I can't wait to see what my first weigh in next Tuesday will be. Hope it's good. Should be if I keep up the exercise and eat what I'm supposed to. I look forward to loosing this extra weight and having peace of mind about food. I want to feel good about my body again this summer. I can't wait to see the results. Still feeling 100% dedicated.

JC
1st weigh in: 162.5
menu plan/food: 1200 calories
activity/body: workout at least 5-7 days each week
mind: keep journaling online and on the website
weekly weigh ins
7 preplanned meals

Sun 1/1 - elliptical 60 min
Mon 1/2 - elliptical 60 min
Tue 1/3 - precor 60 min
Wed 1/4 - elliptical 60 min
Thu 1/5 - TBD




Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com