Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2005-12-29 at 11:31 a.m.

Losing hair, not weight people

153.2

Yup. Did my after Christmas reality check and got on the scale. I didn�t want to, but Z talked me into it. Actually I was planning on doing it, I was waiting until Saturday. To tell you the truth I probably would have talked myself out of it some how or �forgotten� so it was good that I did it today. I�ll try to get on that darn scale daily and will update the stats on the side bar on Saturdays. I�m going to try to use my WW online account and update my weight tracker and food daily. I had a bunch of false starts but I�ve got to keep trying.

I�ve been really, really tired. My hair is definitely coming out more than usual, but I�ve got lots to spare so I�m alright since I only have 3 more days left. I�ve been sleepy tired. I LOOK tired. I feel tired. My skin is dry, but clean except for a little red rash on the top of my nose. Strange but not bothersome. My eyes are dry too. I just keep up with the hydration and keep the lotion coming! Almost done. I think the accutane is finally starting to get to me. Thank goodness it happened now and not earlier. I�ve been feeling really down and like I just want to sleep. Unfortunately I�m a busy girl that has things to do at work so I can�t. I have had to literally pry myself out of bed the last couple of days and I have a really hard time while I sleep. I don�t understand. I�ve even started taking melatonin. So tired. I can�t wait to sleep in on Saturday. I think I can anyways. I hope I can. I really need to get some rest. Z tried to put me to bed early last night and I slept really well at first but then I got up to go pee. After that I slept fitfully!!! So incredibly frustrating. What makes it worse is I have to work really late tonight. I�m hoping I can fit in a workout between the end of my shift and the outage I�m helping with later this evening. I need to, because I can�t workout this afternoon as I said I would go to lunch with a co-worker. I wish I could cancel but that would be rude. I WILL go to the gym after work and rush to get done and showered before the outage. Unless they need me to help prepping. Oh well I�m going to have to roll with it today.

So far I�ve had 4.5 points for breakfast. We�re going to R3d R0bb1n for lunch. I hope I can find a salad I like there. I�ll save my albacore tuna with laughing cow cheese sandwich for dinner I guess. I�ll probably add a protein shake with it once I get done at the gym if I have the points. Yesterday I estimated that I ate 27.5 points. More than I wanted, but documented ever last morsel. That is a first. I�ll update my lunch stuff once I get back.

Z and I had a talk last night about needing a goal. I though trying to get to 145 was a short term goal, but I don�t think it�s enough motivation. In the past I�ve used negative motivation as my main source, but now that I don�t have that I�ve been kinda floating in limbo. I�m still terrified of the scale and don�t want to gain all the weight back, but at the same time I can�t seem to see myself attaining 135 or any lower than 145-150. I don�t know why, but that is the way I feel. I know I can do anything I set my mind to do it and accomplish it, but I can�t seem to do it with this. I really want it, but yet I can�t seem to move forward. I don�t know why. Maybe I need to do some research on doing a natural body building show. I�ve always thought about it, but never really moved forward with it. I�ve got the wedding, we�re going to try to sell the house and move, and now try to train for a body building competition? Why not add more stuff on top of the heap, right? I need someone to direct me to help me see what I can obtain this time I think. I know I�m strong and naturally muscular, but can I be lean and strong? Can I maintain it? How? How do I do it? So many questions. I know a few people who have done competitions. I�ll email them today to see if I can get any more information� I�m kinda excited and scared.


Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com