Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-11-08 at 11:33 a.m.

Monday, Monday, Monday

Went to my 1st appointment after surgery. They said everything looked great. My scars are good. I can start applying vitamin E to them know along with my shea & coco butter lotion. I now get to wear a strap a crossed the top to help move the twins down into a more natural slope on my upper chest. I also have exercises to squeeze them down manually 5 time (1 minutes each) 5 times a day. I can't wait to see them in another couple of weeks! I think they look great so far so they are going to be out of this world later. Z seems to agree ;).
On the weight loss or more like weight roller coaster, I'm going to set three goals for myself this week.

1. document my points.
2. workout a minimum of 1 hour a day.
3. keep my points under 20 a day.

Subsidiary goals will be to take all vitamins, try to get a minimum of 3 dairy a day, and drink a minimum of 128 oz of water.

Its time to be consistent. I'm just about all healed so no more excuses. I can use my arms again during my workouts so I can workout a little harder now. Saturday was the first day since Oct. 26th that I've been able to use my arms during my elliptical workout. I also can pick up more things that are a reasonable weight. I'm going to start trying to incorporate the row machine into my workout as well.

Workouts:

1. elliptical w/arms
2. walking on the treadmill
3. row machine.
4. light weight lifting w/high reps

I'm going to shoot for a min of 1 hr, but if I'm feeling up to it and workout at night when I have more time or I get up early enough to do it in the morning before work I'll try to do 1 hr 1/2 to 2 hrs.

I'm going to try to eat real food since it's easier for me to document points and makes me feel satiated. I'll probably still have shakes here and there but I need to learn to be okay with food.

My mom mentioned that I seem to be packing the food away pretty good again unlike before when I was barely touching food. What can I say? I'm happy thus I eat, but this will not be my undoing. I need to work on being more aware of what is going into my mouth and not get caught up in the flavors and what not. I did it again last night. I ate too much to wear my stomach was sticking out and I felt uncomfortable in my pants. My size 8's still fit fine, but I can feel them in my legs, butt, and stomach as before I had LOTS of room. I want that feeling again so I need to WORK to get there. I want to feel in control again and not obsessed with my food. I'm going to try my 3 simple rules up above and if that doesn't work in the next 2 weeks I'm going to rejoin the meetings for WW. I'll just pay out the $108 for registration and 10 meetings and go in a weigh. It's more of a pain in the butt but it makes me more accountable since I have to weigh in front every time I go. I might just need such a change. I would still keep my online account to document my points but I would also go to meetings to keep me in check. I'll see what the next week brings. If that doesn't work I'm going to join the meetings again. It's been 4 years, so I guess it's time for a change again. Life is an experiment right?

Workout:

Saturday 1 hr elliptical

Sunday 8 mile walk with mom outdoors

Food:

Too much
No documenting of points
Not enough water
No enough dairy




Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com