Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-11-03 at 12:09 p.m.

Back on track - yes again!

That�s 2 days in a row I've made it to the gym first thing in the morning. Yay! I'm watching what I'm consuming and Z and I are eating Myoplex shakes for breakfast, snacks and lunch and eating a sensible dinner together for the next couple of weeks to trigger some weight loss again. I still feel bloated and am getting used to the new arrivals . I don't know how much they weigh but as of Monday morning I was up around 8 lbs since my last documented weigh in of 148.6 lbs before surgery on Oct. 26th. This morning I'm at 155.0 lbs even, so hopefully I can keep this going.

The first day back to the gym was Sunday. Then I went Tuesday and Wednesday morning, because I'm getting tired of feel sluggish and fat again. I know it's just a few pounds but I want them OFF! It's hard to workout really hard because I can't really use my arms yet and I can't lift weights just yet. It will be another 3-6 weeks before I can do that and get into the hot tub to help ease my sore muscles as well. I'll just have to continue doing the elliptical without arms and the recumbent bike. I can't wait to hit the weights and be able to do some rows and whatnot. I'm kind of limited, but at least I can do what I can for now. That is a blessing.

The twins keep moving into place. It's weird that they change on a daily basis. I get the steri strips and stitches removed Monday the 8th, so I'm looking forward to that and to know what the doctor thinks about my recovery thus far. I think I look great other than gaining a few pounds that I can quickly take off after I can hit the gym 110% after I heal and some of the swelling finally goes away. For now I'm just trying to stay focused. I miss running though and can't wait to be able to do it again. At this time I don't even wear a bra since it squishes me and hurts, so I just use band aids to cover the nips and call it good. Tee hee. I know it sounds stupid but it's working! They technically stand on their own so they don't really need any help in that department. I can't wait to go new bra shopping. I'm not going to get anything new until I get my weight back at 148 at the least. I also promised myself I will get my nails done after I lose the first 5 lbs from my high of 158.6 lbs taken on Tuesday evening after working out and eating all day and no bowel movement. So when the time comes I can't wait to pamper myself.

I'm going to get my hair layered and highlighted this weekend. I'm excited. I've been trying to grow my hair out for the last year and it's been hard. Very hard. About a month ago I asked my mom to take the caramel highlights out and add my brown and red, but I'm ready to go back. I'm not sure about the layering though. I know it looks kind of heavy and without a lot of body right now as it is getting really thick, but it's really straight and shinny when I do it. The last two days I've worn it up in a clip, because I haven't had enough time, but Monday I got several compliments on my longer hair. I thought I was ready to cut it back to an angle bob (shorter in the back and longer toward my face) that curves under my chin with caramel, black and red highlights again. I used to get so many compliments with that hair cut and I felt edgy, professional, and modern. Course I was limited to that look all of the time. If I get an interview for the job that I recently applied for I will cut it off I think but for now I will most likely just color it. We'll see.

I've talked enough for now. Just hanging in there and trying to get a few gained pounds off again. 'Tis the story of my life.



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com