Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-09-30 at 9:48 a.m.

Flowers!!! Did ya hear me flowers I tell ya!

My sweetie had flowers delivered to me at work!!! He's still in Dublin, Ireland for work but he went out of his way to ensure my hump day was made fantastic by sending me flowers. (I forgot my camera so I will take pictures tomorrow) I was soo surprised. I never even thought of it.

He is so sweet!

And sneaky ;).

I was having a typical hump day and wishing time would hurry up already and fly by so that my baby will be home with me (he's been gone 5 weeks folks!!!). I was looking forward to meeting some friends for lunch and it was just about time for me to leave when I got a call from the security guard down stairs telling me that I had something down stairs for me. I thought she had mistakenly said "something" when she really meant "someone", because I thought that maybe C had come to pick me up for lunch instead of meeting me in the next building. So I walk downstairs frowning because I didn't see C and then I saw them. The beautiful arrangement of flowers and card. I wouldn't let myself believe they were for me until I looked at the card which had my first and last name neatly written upon it. I wanted to cry but I held back. I was just so happy. I didn't know what to do at first. I realized I was holding by breath and finally released it with a giggle. I gingerly walked them upstairs to my cube to put them on display. I just glowed. I was so happy!!! Everyone was jealous. They should be. How many people can say that the honey was out of town, but still had flowers delivered to them for no other reason than he loves you and misses you and wanted you to know that even a crossed the millions of miles he is away from you he was thinking of you? Not many I would assume...;)

I have never had flowers delivered to me at work. I was in relationship for 8 years and never received flowers. The ex never bought me flowers because he loved me. Just because he was thinking of me and wanted me to know just how much. Not once. Oh the ex bought a small bunch of wilted flowers from the grocery store as an after thought when he got fired. Then there was the time my best friend/roommate bought a dozen roses on behalf of him for me while we were in college for Valentines Day one year. I don't think he ever paid her for them though... So in essence non of those previous poor attempts count in my book.

Z is amazing. His love for me seems to stronger with each passing day. The most important thing is that he is not afraid to tell me in emails, cards, by buying flowers, by telephone, or in person. I love this man so much. How did I end up getting so lucky after feeling like I had the worse luck ever for so many years of my life? This man seems to cherish the ground I walk on. He thinks I'm beautiful. I think I'm ok, but nothing spectacular. He shows me all of the time without being asked. I could never ask someone to buy me something or compliment me on how I look. I would be totally mortified. That goes hand in hand with asking for help. I have a really hard time doing so, but I'm working on it. Z wants to do stuff for me. He volunteers to do stuff for me. It still stuptifies me to this day. I was down in the dumps for so long that I guess I got used to being so down on life. Now Z is like a ray of light that reaches into all of the dark crevices of my life filling me with happiness and joy beyond anything I've ever experienced. I've said it before and I'll say it again. I just feel so damn blessed.

Thank you Z for loving me.

5 business days until you return my love.

Oh and unofficial weight this morning post 5am workout was 148.8 lbs. Woot! Hopefully it will stay there or lower by tomorrow. I will not screw up at dinner this evening with my friends. I will not...



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com