Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-06-22 at 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday...

Thank goodness Z stated that yesterday was rest day. I almost cried when he said it in sleep mumbled words when I snuggled up next to him on the bed after work were he was napping. I was so tired. Physically tired. Everything was sore. I thought I could take a quick little nap next to him, but we ended up snuggling and that of course led to more heh heh. Heck, I'm not complaining. I love times like that. They never get old.

The upper part of my right foot is numb and it's weirding me out. Z says it is most likely from me tying my boot laces too tight to compensate for the blisters on my heals. It's really strange, but most likely temporary. Hopefully the feeling comes back soon. It was sort of hard to enjoy the foot massage last night that z gave me, because it felt very weird, but oh well. All will be better in the future.

Z said he was very proud of me. I'm proud of me as well. I can't wait for the next trip!

Things have been so busy. Tonight we were going to try to drive to my place to get the hot tub cover, cook dinner, spend the night and such, but I just remembered I have training tomorrow morning at 8:30am. That means we have to get up even earlier to make it in time since I live farther south. Friday is the rehearsal dinner for his best friends sisters wedding. Not sure if I'm going to that or not, but if Z would like me there then I'm in. Then Saturday is the wedding. Sunday I have to start working the dreaded mid shift from 3-11:30pm S-Thu again for the next couple of weeks. Ho Hum.

I've been really restless of late about my career. I need to do something soon. I feel like I'm going to burst! I need to start getting my resume out to find something new that challenges me and makes me feel like a productive human being of worth. I feel like I have so much to give, but I'm sitting still in idle mode and that needs to stop. Maybe it's the sun. Maybe it's the fact that just about everything else in my life has change, so why not my job too? I'm no longer scared. It's time to start the process. I like the people I work with, but the job isn't very stimulating. Plus it would be nice to save more and be able to spend more by making more money - DUH! Z is helping me check out a few options we've already talked about, so hopefully a few leads come to light soon. It would help if things weren't so busy, because then I wouldn't be so tempted to keep putting this on the back burner like I have for the last couple of months.

If I remember correctly tomorrow will be our 4th anniversary together. I'm usually not very good about that sort of things, but Z said that we started to officially date on March 23rd. If I'm wrong I'm sure he'll let me know ;). Boy does time fly when you are having fun and in love! I'm a very happy person and it feel maarrrveellous!!!

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Here are a few more pictures from the trip.

Workout:

30 min elliptical (hills)

30 min lifting chest, biceps, triceps, & shoulders

30 min elliptical (hills)



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com