Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-05-27 at 4:34 p.m.

Update...

Ok, I have a bit more time to update now.

80 minutes on the elliptical with vertical and resistance set pretty high. Got a really good sweat going and it felt fantastic. Nothing like the feeling of sweat pouring off you yet you aren't tired so your legs and arms keep pumping. Breathing was good. I'm pretty much a nose breather. It seems to help me control taking to fast of breaths while working out. ESPECIALLY when I run! My breathing gets totally out of whack when I try to breathe through my mouth. It's like I start to hyper ventilate and stuff.

Speaking of running I haven't done any since the 6 mile run last Tuesday. I've been content with ellipticaling for the moment. I switch between the cross trainer and the precor (w/ and w/out arms). My ankle and feet are still pretty sore so I'm trying to take it easy until I give the doctor a call to see when she is going to refer me to the podiatrist. Not looking forward to what they find, but I need to do something because these poor feet aren't getting any better. The ankle is still very tender to the touch and it often looks bruised which probably isn't a good sign but oh well. I can't exactly loose weight by sitting on my butt now can I? I've tried that method and Lord knows that it doesn't work.

Food is still doing well. Not starving today, this is good news. I hate feeling deprived! I've had one strawberry myoplex shake, 2 tsp peanut butter, 1 cup skim milk, 3 - 64 oz bottles of water, and an apple so far. I've still got one more shake to go and if I'm hungry I'll have another when I get home.

It feels good to be on plan again. I've always been active physically, but the eating can get quite unruly at times. I've decided that when I go out I will try to take half of it right off the back and put it in a doggy bag and put it away out of site so that I won't be tempted to continue to eat it. I try to eat slowly but I notice that if there is still food on my plate (still suffer from being part of the clean-plate-club since childhood) I'll continue to nibble as I socialize with whomever is at the table. I should be eating half the amount that Z doesn't but yet I do a pretty good job eating just about as much if not the same and I've got to stop that madness. I'm smaller than him, thus I should eat less than him. Seems pretty simple right? It's not so simple when your hungry and the food is right in front of you though! Maybe I'll see if the server can box half of my meal before it even gets to the table so I don't have to see if, thus I won't feel deprived. Mmmm I'll have to ask the next time we go out.

I haven't really been drinking coffee or missing it really. There are times that a nice Americano or mocha sounds delicious, but I inevitably don't want to count the points, so I have tea instead. Plus those suckers aren't cheap. They really add up when you�re getting a couple a day. Plus the points for creamer just seem to be a waste after a while. I mean I could be eating food instead of creamer people!

I'm sure I'll be consuming quite a bit of beer at this weekend juncture, but I'll just try to figure that into my points. I'm sure there will be a point where I just say f-it, this is too hard and I'll just try to drink water in between each beer, but even that will probably go by the way side. If T is there that might be incentive for me to be good, since Z's younger brothers girl friend is really cute and little might I add. Don't get me wrong I'm not huge, but she looks like she's never had a weight problem in her life, so it might be advantageous to watch and learn. Do as the skinny girls do. That's what one of my WW classes taught us one cramped Saturday morning. I know it sounds silly, but it's true. They eat like birds most of the time and they look good. Might be something to try to mimic. Hmmm we'll see.

Over all though I'm feeling much better about things since I was 3.5 lbs down this morning. That inspires me to continue on with this arduous path I've chosen to take. I'm happy with the success that I've reaped, but that doesn't mean that it doesn't get boring every once in a while. One day at a time. One step at a time, right? I�m also very lucky that Z is so supportive. He said he was very proud of me with my weight loss this morning. That means a lot *smile*.

Send me all of your thin vibes. I'm going to need it this weekend.



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com