Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2004-04-19 at 11:07 a.m.

Back on Track...

Since Friday the 16th I�ve documented every point that entered these lips. Boy I haven�t done that in a looonnng time. I�d do a couple of days and then fall off. I�m going to keep my weigh in day on Friday morning like I did in the past, but I forgot to weigh myself last Friday morning, so I did it in the evening after eating breakfast, lunch and running 8 miles. I weighed in at 152. That is 10 lbs from my lowest weight of 142 lbs. I want to get back there. I�m seeing someone seriously now, meaning exclusively. We already knew each other for about 3 � years, so things have been really comfortable and moved fairly quickly, but we�re both fine with it. We�ve already met each others parents and things have gone well in both camps. So far we�re off to a good start. I never would have guessed my life would have taken on these major changes a couple years back, but I know that they were for the best and I am feeling truly cherished, appreciated, and spoiled by someone other than my mother for the first time in my life. Who knows where things will lead, but we�re both in it for the long haul. Wish me luck. I�m truly happy.

I�m running again no matter what the physical therapist says. My legs, thighs, and butt have gotten a bit bigger and I want to nip that in the bud right now. My jeans are a bit snug in the legs and stuff so I�m back to running and no lifting weights on my legs at all anymore � just like in the past. I may still do weights on my arms though� I went and got some $154 Nike�s yesterday with the full shock support and ran 6 miles to test them out last night. They felt great! Don�t get me wrong, I still had pain in my ankles and feet, but I feel I�m destined to have them for the rest of my life, so might as well make the best of it, right? I�ve felt pent up a bit with not being able to run, so the last 8 and 6 miler felt GRREEEAAATT!@ I�m running again tonight after my progress report from the PT. Unless he has something earth shattering to say about my defective feet and ankles (most likely caused at birth) then I�m going to stop pt and just continue with the exercises he gave me and make sure I have good shoes and keep running, because it makes me happy and leans me out like nothing else can do.

The BF and I are planning on going to Semiahmoo Resort at the end of May so I want to get the extra poundage off by then. He would like me to wear a bikini and a cocktail dress and I want to look fabulous, so I�m going back to doing the things that made me successful at loosing 56 lbs in the past.

One day at a time right? *wink*



Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com