Day's Left until I become Mrs. Smith :)
2006-03-21 at 3:14 p.m.

Day 52

Day 52:
136.4 - Wierd. I really needed sleep so I took a personal day to rest. I slept in until 10:40am. I still feel tired, but I still did my workout AND made up my PM workout from yesterday.

AM - 30 minutes heavy lifting - oh vey - for my back.
AM - 60 minutes elliptical w/arms
AM - (makeup PM cardio session from yesterday) 45 minutes elliptical w/out arms

I was so tired last night and sore that I ate dinner, vegged for a while and crashed.I was still tired this morning so I slept in to give my body some rest then hit the gym. Just like laundry you've got to just do it ;). Just like breathing ya know? That is how I think of it.


Sarah! I'm so sorry I missed your questions/comments last time. I'll answer your questions below ;)!

Thanks first of all.

The plan I'm following I got off the internet while researching figure competitor's eating/nutrition plans. There are so many to chose from but I selected a few items from each and them figure out how much I wanted to consume personally and created my own "plan".

I then got some great recipes from Oxygen magazine for turkey meat loaft and my favorite protein pancake! The rest is eating every 2-3 hours protein and complex carbs. I prep and cook all my own meals and measure each one into little containers I carry in my soft ice pack lunch bag. I carry it every where I go to ensure I always have food on hand. My snacks are SF jello. Love that stuff! Lots of water and just trying to eat clean. I have a glass of wine every once in a while and I still eat out with Z. I just make good choices and try to watch the portion sizes or eat a little less the meal before so I can have more oz during dinner.

Meal 1: (After my AM workout)
Protein Pancake: 1 egg, 4 egg whites or 3/4 cup of egg beaters, tbsp of Splenda, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/3 cup old fashion dry oatmeal. Mix all together and cook on Med Low in frying pan with Pam. I make 7 of these at a time so I have them all done for the week. I put them in a large Zip lock back and toss it into the fridge. Breakfast is done for the week! I eat them with 1/4 cup SF syrup and 1 Tbsp of Adams natural peanut butter. I LOVE PB!!! This meal is a huge treat for me.

Meal 2 -4: (2-3 hours later)
3 oz protein (usually grilled chicken or turkey meat loaf) and 1/3 cup of wild rice.

Meal 5:
4-6 oz of protein (chicken or turkey meat loaf) and 1-2 cups of brocolli or asparagus. I LOVE asparagus. I just steam the veggies for 3-5 minutes and they are perfect.

Meal 6:
protein shake or SF jello. I usually just eat 1-2 cups of SF jello and call it good.

I vary my calories from 1300-1500 calories per day. I keep mixing things up to keep my body guessing.

Workout Plan:
M-F I start with 30 minutes of lifting.

M - chest
T - back
W - legs
TH - shoulders
F - arms

M-F I follow lifting with 60 minutes of cardio. I prefer the elliptical w/arms or the step mill as my feet and ankles have been giving me more and more issues the older I get.

Either in the afternoon or evening I will do a second session of cardio being the same as I listed above.

Saturday and Sunday are cardio only. I started with 60 minutes once a day on the weekends, but changed that to 60-90 AM & PM to keep challenging my body. You've got to keep the body guessing right?

I also take a multi vitamin a day and my SF calcium supplements since I'm lactose intolerant and don't like soy milk or rice milk at all. I sometimes throw in a tbsp of flax seed oil straight or on top of my famous pancakes :), but I've cut it out for now as I'm still consuming my favorite natural PB so I think I'm good.

Thanks again for your support! I know you will get to where you were before. Keep at it Sarah and find what works for you!

Sorry it took a while to get the answers for you :(.

Previous | Next

|


(Face painting from dinner at Teatro ZinZanni)

(Engaged 9/16/05)

(Z & A in Leavenworth 12/2004)

(Z & I at Mt. Aix with Bumping Lake behind us)

(Z & A on vacation in BC)

ABOUT ME: A 30 year engaged female trying to build the ultimate body!!! Lean and strong. Fueling my body as needed. I want to challenge myself to see what I can become.

� Age:29.5
� HT: 5'5"
� PSW: 198
� CSW: 153 (1/30/06)
� GW: 135.0 (Reached on 4/5/06)
� Total weight lost=64

WK1: 146.2 (-6.8) 1/6/06
WK2: 144.6 (-1.6) 2/13/06
WK3: 143.4 (-1.2) 2/20/06
WK4: 141.2 (-2.2) 2/28/06
WK5: 141.0 (-0.2) 3/6/06
WK6: 139.4 (-1.6) 3/13/06
WK7: 138.2 (-1.2) 3/20/06
WK8: 136.0 (-2.2) 3/29/06
WK9: 134.8 (-1.2) 4/5/06
WK10: 134.8 (0) 4/12/06
WK11: 134.0 (-0.8) 4/19/06
WK13: ?


current
previous
next
archives
profile
notes
design
guestbook
host
image
email

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from anibow02. Make your own badge here.

amyella
beth's better blog
carrie
caustic musings
deflabbed
fitchick
heather
her muscle fitish
jenn
jessi's 1st challenge
jessi's new challenge
jessi & tom
lia
many fires
mary's blog
pink bunny foo foo
rebecca
renee
sara
skwigg
snackiepoo
stumptuous
supafreak
teresa
Tory
trish

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com